Skip to main navigation.

About Us

The Electric Cooperatives of South Carolina, Inc. (ECSC), is the statewide service and trade association for electric cooperatives in the state. Our members are 20 consumer-owned electric cooperatives, one wholesale power supply cooperative and one materials supply cooperative.

Together, they operate the largest electric distribution system in the state. More than 1.5 million South Carolinians in all 46 counties use electricity from electric cooperatives.

ECSC provides member cooperatives with communications and legal services, personnel training, safety programs and public and government relations.

Back to top


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo